The deadline for nominations to the EC3 is April 15, 2021. 

The European Council on Computing in Construction (EC3) awards annually to eligible persons the following four awards:

  1. The Scherer Award is awarded to an EC3 active or former officer for outstanding service to the computing community in the context of EC3.
  2. The Thorpe Medal is awarded to all authors of a published journal paper in the last two years for its outstanding academic contributions to computing in the context of EC3.
  3. The Smith Prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to computing education in the context of EC3.
  4. The EC3 Best Paper Award is awarded to the best paper to be presented at the upcoming EC3 conference.

Nominations are now open for the Scherer Awards, Thorpe Medal and the Smith Prize.

To find out more on what is required, please follow the links above. For more information please contact the awards chair, Dr Ioannis Brilakis (

Categories: News