Conference Committees

Conference Roles:

Name Affiliation Responsible for:
Lavinia Chiara Tagliabue University of Turin Conference Chair
Mohamad Kassem Newcastle University (UK) Programme Chair
Marijana Sreckovic TU Wein (AT) Dissemination Chair
Theo Dounas  Robert Gordon University
Summer School Chair
Karen Blay Loughborough University
Summer School Vice Chair
Sobia Bano University College Dublin (Ireland) Website and IT
Mitos s.a. Local organizer


Area Chairs:

Area chairs have oversight of the review process in specific thematic areas of the conference, including reviewing abstracts and selecting members of the scientific committee for the full paper review.

Area Chair Name
Data Analysis, Simulation and Resilience Alessandro Carbonari
Data Sensing and Acquisition Shabtai Isaac
Data Integration Methods Pieter Pauwels
Energy Modelling & Monitoring Dimtrios Rovas
Product & Process Modelling Nicola Moretti & Robert Amor
Blockchain & Distributed Ledger Technology Marijana Sreckovic
Virtual and Augmented Reality Iro Armeni
Education, Policy and Standardisation Yianis Xenidis